Lets_do_it_Cyprus_Photos_2017_845x320

Фонд Андрея и Юлии Дашиных получил награду от «Let’s do it Cyprus»

6 Июля Фонд Андрея и Юлии Дашиных получил награду за вклад в охрану окружающей среды. Церемония награждения была организована местной НПО «Together Cyprus» вместе с комиссаром по кипрской окружающей среде, г-жой Иоанной Панагиоту, и комиссаром волонтерства, г-ном Джаннисом Джаннакисом, которые поблагодарили фонд за его большой вклад и активную поддержку в кампании «Let’s do it Cyprus» в этом году.

Церемония была посвящена всем 35,516 добровольцам, которые помогли очистить остров за один день.

Мероприятие проводилось под эгидой Президента Кипра, Никосом Анастасиадесом, и в нем приняли участие многие политические и финансовые деятели Кипра, в том числе министр культуры и образования и члены парламента.

Представитель Фонда Андрея и Юлии Дашиных заявил: «Жить в чистой и здоровой среде означает жить в чистом и здоровом мире. Мы хотим сделать этот мир лучше для наших детей и детей наших детей, и показать пример, чтобы остальные ему последовали».

В этом году кампания «Let’s do it Cyprus» собрала впечатляющие результаты:

  • 35,516 добровольцев собрались, чтобы очистить Кипрские дамбы, парки, леса, деревни и города.
  • Было создано 563 станций по всему острову с единственной целью очистки его за один день.
  • Во время кампании было собрано 19 тонн различного мусора.
  • 9 тонн переработанного материала и 10,4 тонны резины также были собраны по всему острову.

Lets_do_it_Cyprus_Photos_2017_845x320

Αndrey & Julia Dashin’s Foundation receives an award in ‘Let’s do it Cyprus’ Awards Ceremony

On the 6th of July, the Andrey & Julia Dashin’s Foundation was invited to receive an award regarding its contribution to the protection of the environment. The award ceremony was organised by the local NGO, ‘Together Cyprus’ along with the Cyprus Environment Commissioner, Mrs. Ioanna Panagiotou, and the Commissioner of Volunteerism, Mr. Giannis Giannakis, who congratulated the foundation for its big contribution and its active support to this year’s  ‘Let’s do it Cyprus’ Campaign .

The ceremony was dedicated in honour of all 35,516 volunteers who helped clean the island in one day.

The event was held under the auspices of the President of Cyprus, Mr. Nicos Anastasiades, and was attended by many  Cypriot political and financial figures, including the Minister of Culture and Education and members of the Parliament.

A representative of the Andrey & Julia Dashin’s Foundation stated: ‘To be able to live in a clean and healthy environment means to be able to live in a clean and healthy world. We want to make the world a better place for our children, our children’s children, and to lead by example in order to encourage others to follow on our footsteps.”

This year’s ‘Let’s do it Cyprus’ campaign gathered impressive results:

  • 35,516 volunteers gathered order to clean Cyprus’ damns, parks, forests, villages and cities.
  • 563 different stations were set up with the sole purpose of cleaning the island in one day.
  • 19 tons of mixed garbage were collected during the campaign.
  • 9 tons of recycled material and 10,4 tons of rubber were also collected throughout the island.