August_Euro-Med-Festival-Press-Release_845x320

Фонд Андрея и Юлии Дашиных поддерживает 12-й фестиваль Euro Mediterranean Folk Star and Gold Star 2018

Фонд Андрея и Юлии Дашиных будет поддерживать 12-й фестиваль Euro Mediterranean Folk Star и Gold Star Festival 2018, который пройдет с 6 по 10 августа по всему Лимассолу, предлагая познакомиться с различными культурами соседних стран. Фестиваль, ставший уже устоявшейся традицией, подчеркивает мультикультурный характер города и способствует творческой встрече людей с разными танцевальными традициями независимо от того, откуда они родом.

В этом году в фестивале примут участие представители Кипра, Греции, Румынии и Грузии, что даст возможность зрителям насладиться традиционными танцами и музыкой своих стран. Самое главное, что участие в фестивале для всех абсолютно бесплатное.

Мэр Лимассола Никос Николаидес поблагодарил Фонд Андрея и Юлии Дашиных за любезную поддержку, заявив: «В очередной раз Фонд поддерживает культурные события нашего города. Через щедрое спонсорство фестиваля Euro Mediterranean Festival эта поддержка принимает форму, которая выходит далеко за пределы Кипра и достигает культурных групп из других европейских стран».

Андрей Дашин прокомментировал спонсорство, сказав: «Важно поддерживать культуру и традиции нашего нового дома, потому что с тех пор, как мы переехали на Кипр, местные жители были очень щедры, оказывая нам гостеприимство. Мы также считаем, что поддерживая искусство и культуру острова, мы способствуем духовному развитию людей, которые не имели шанс познакомиться ранее с такими мероприятиями».

С программой фестиваля можно ознакомиться здесь.

August_Euro-Med-Festival-Press-Release_845x320

Andrey & Julia Dashin’s Foundation sponsors the 12th Euro Mediterranean Folk Star and Gold Star Festival 2018

Andrey & Julia Dashin’s Foundation will be supporting the 12th Euro Mediterranean Folk Star and Gold Star Festival 2018, which will take place from the 6th to the 10th of August all over Limassol, offering a chance for people across the island to be exposed to different cultures from neighboring countries. The festival, which has now become an established tradition, highlights the multicultural character of the city and promotes the creative encounter between all people, regardless of where they’re from, with different dance traditions.

This year’s festival will include participation from Cyprus, Greece, Romania and Georgia, giving a chance for the audience to enjoy traditional dances and music from their countries. Most importantly, the festival is free for all to attend throughout its entire run.

Mayor of Limassol, Nicos Nicolaides, thanked Andrey & Julia Dashin’s Foundation for its kind support, stating that: “Once again the Foundation is expressing its support to the cultural events of our city. Through their generous sponsorship of the Euro Mediterranean Festival, this support takes a form which transcends the boundaries of Cyprus and reaches cultural groups from other European countries as well”.

Andrey Dashin commented on the sponsorship by saying “it’s important to support the cultures and traditions of our new home because, ever since we moved to Cyprus, the locals have been extremely generous in making us feel welcome. We also believe that by supporting the arts and culture of the island, we enhance the cultivation and spiritual education of the people who otherwise may not have had the chance to be exposed to such events”.

The programme of the Festival can be found here.